Independent Roundtable | Wrestleview VIP

Independent Roundtable

Hosts: Jason (@Jason_Namako), Nick (@DaBoyzNDaBak)
Email the show:

On the final Indy Roundtable on the Wrestleview Radio Network, Jason and Nick go out with a bang by giving out the second annual Roundtable Awards for the best in independent wrestling in 2013.

Awards given out:

  • Best Gimmick: The H.O.T. in ROH (Jason), Leva Bates of SHINE and SHIMMER (Nick)
  • Best Finisher: Kevin Steen’s Package Piledriver
  • Best Tag Team Finisher: The Young Bucks’ More Bang for your Buck
  • Best Commentator: Lenny Leonard of DGUSA, EVOLVE and SHINE (Jason), Denver Colorado of CZW and WSU (Nick)
  • Most Hated Character: Eddie Kingston of AAW, ROH and CHIKARA (Jason), Johnny Gargano of DGUSA and EVOLVE (Nick)
  • Most Popular Character: Kevin Steen
  • Best High-Flyer: Andrew Everett of CZW, DGUSA and EVOLVE (Jason), ACH of ROH, PWG and AAW (Nick)
  • Best Brawler: Kevin Steen
  • Best Technical Wrestler: Drew Gulak of CZW and Beyond Wrestling
  • Most Charismatic: ACH of ROH, PWG and AAW (Jason), Truth Martini of ROH and AAW (Nick)
  • Best on the Mic: Adam Cole of ROH, PWG and CZW (Jason), Saraya Knight of SHIMMER, SHINE and WSU (Nick)
  • Feud of the Year: Leva Bates vs. Kimberly from SHINE
  • Best Non-Wrestler: Steve Corino of ROH
  • Women’s Wrestler of the Year: Jessicka Havok of SHINE, SHIMMER and WSU (Jason), Rain of SHINE (Nick)
  • Tag Team of the Year: The Young Bucks of PWG, CHIKARA, DGUSA, EVOLVE and ROH
  • Wrestler of the Year: Michael Elgin of ROH, PWG, AAW and AIW (Jason), Johnny Gargano of DGUSA, EVOLVE and PWG (Nick)
  • Match of the Year: AR Fox, Rich Swann and Candice LeRae vs. The Young Bucks and Adam Cole from PWG Battle of Los Angeles Night 2 (Jason), Adam Cole vs. Sami Callihan from PWG Is Your Body Ready? (Nick)
  • Most Improved (male and female): Kyle O’Reilly, Ivelisse
  • The one to watch in 2014 (male and female): David Starr, JT Dunn and Nikki Storm (Jason), Chris Dickinson, David Starr, Rhia O’Reilly (Nick)
  • Show of the Year: PWG Battle of Los Angeles Night 2
  • Promotion of the Year: SHINE (Jason), PWG (Nick)

    Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

    * Right click to save the show (.mp3)
    * Subscribe to the show on iTunes

  • Posted in Independent Roundtable
    Access All VIP Content Now
    If you were a Wrestleview VIP member at any point from May 2009 to December 2013, you can now use your original username and password to access all of our content. Be sure to use the "VIP Podcasts" and "Audio Vault" tabs up top to listen to all content 24/7!
    Wrestling Radio Awards's Adam Martin and Doug Lackey return to talk wrestling for the first time in 2014 for the Wrestling Radio Awards discussing the launch of the WWE Network. Visit
    Wrestleview VIP Area Closing
    Effective the weekend of December 21-22, the Wrestleview VIP area will be closing. All refunds will be processed by Dec. 31.

    If you have not received your refund by Dec. 31, please fill out a ticket by clicking here.